Archive for February, 2009

(Mixtapes) DJ Green Lantern & Jadakiss – Kiss My Ass (The Champ Is Here Pt.2)

Posted in Mixtapes on February 12, 2009 by Steelz


01. Real Talk Intro
02. Child Abuse
03. The People (feat. Styles P)
04. Kiss My Ass
05. Jada Speaks (Interlude)
06. Hard Times (feat. Barrington Levy)
07. Big Dog Status
08. Jada Speaks (Interlude)
09. West Coast Kiss (feat. Kokaine & Kartoon)
10. Who Run This (Green Remix)
11. Don’t Stop Jada
12. Can’t Stop me (Green Mix)
13. Jada Speaks (Interlude)
14. For Da Fam (Green Mix)
15. Letter To B.I.G. (Green Mix)
16. Jada Speaks (Interlude)
17. Ten Toes Down
18. Outro

Just right click & Save to Pc!


(News) Jadakiss – The Last Kiss …Artwork & Tracklist

Posted in News with tags on February 5, 2009 by Steelz


1. Pain & Torture
2. Can’t Stop Me
3. Something Else featuring Young Jeezy
4. Things I’ve Been Through
5. One More Step featuring Styles P
6. Rocking With The Best featuring Pharrell
7. Time’s Hard featuring Barrington Levy
8. I Tried featuring Avery Storm
9. (NewMusic)Cartel Gathering featuring Ghostface & Raekwon
10. Smoking Gun featuring Jazmine Sullivan
11. Seaching featuring Sheek Louch
12. Come And Get Me featuring S.I. & Sheek Louch
13. By My Side featuring Ne-Yo
14. Money And Jewelry
15. What If
16. Letter To B.I.G. featuring Faith Evans
BONUS: Death Wish featuring Lil’ Wayne

(Video) Rick Ross – Mafia Music

Posted in Videos with tags , , , , on February 4, 2009 by Steelz

(News) Camron is Back!

Posted in News with tags , , on February 4, 2009 by Steelz


Call it a comeback. After nearly two years out of the spotlight, the Diplomats’ charismatic founder, Cam’ron, sat down with XXL magazine for his first interview in years.

The cover story features Cam finally speaking on his enigmatic hiatus, Diplomats ownership, being an alleged “paper gangster” and the root of his rifts with Jim Jones and Juelz Santana, among other things. While Dipset loyalists seemingly can’t get over Dipset being a Cam-less crew, Killa appears to have moved on. “…So I understand what the fans are saying,” Cam told XXL executive editor Vanessa Satten, who penned the article. “And it’s kinda messed up. But what you gotta realize is that things can always be fixed behind the scenes. But once a problem gets public, it’s kind of unfixable.”

Per Cam, Jones suggesting to cook up a publicity stunt and his feud with 50 Cent largely contributed to the crew’s internal feud being “unfixable.”

“The two things that you could say it was is: The come to my house and try to start a fake beef between me and [Jim],” Cam explained. “And the kinda like siding with 50 when me and him is in the dead middle of beefing or whatever.”-Marvin Brandon

XXL Magazine’s April issue featuring Cam’ron on the cover hits newsstands soon. Crime Pays, Cam’s first album in three years, is set to hit stores April 21th.

(Video) Cam’Ron – I Hate My Job

Posted in Videos on February 4, 2009 by Steelz

Cesar Comanche – Hands High (Produced by 9th Wonder)

Posted in Music, News on February 4, 2009 by Steelz


Die In Your Lap is the follow up to Cesar Comanche’s previous works Wooden Nickels (2000), Paper Gods (2002) and Squirrel & The Aces (2005) and appears on his own imprint, Defenders Of The Free World (DOTFW).

Cesar Comanche is one of the founding emcees of North Carolina’s critically acclaimed hip-hop crew, The Justus League (Little Brother, 9th Wonder, The Away Team, etc.). Comanche, originally from Jacksonville, NC, began writing rhymes in 1994. In 1996, he met budding producer and fellow North Carolina State University student 9th Wonder, and commenced performing regularly and recording shortly thereafter. In 1999, Comanche, along with 9th Wonder, organized their fellow friends and rap artists in the Triangles hip-hop scene and started The Justus League Crew.

Cesar Comanche – Hands High (Produced by 9th Wonder)

Cesar’s forthcoming LP, Die In Your Lap, will be released on 2-24-09 on DOTFW/ABB Records and the LP’s lead-single is the 9th Wonder produced “Hands High”

Young Dro Previews “You Gotta Know”

Posted in Videos on February 4, 2009 by Steelz